Now you have longer to delete your WhatsApp messages

Just as with any popular platform, WhatsApp has fans who are quite happy to use it while conceding that there are things that need to be improved. Having — eventually — made it possible to delete messages after sending them, WhatsApp is now extending the timeframe in which deletions can be made. The Delete For Everyone option is now available to users for 1 hour, 8 minutes and 16 seconds after a message has been sent. See also: BlackBerry sues Facebook, WhatsApp and Instagram in messaging patent spat Privacy: WhatsApp’s group messages might not be as secure as you think… [Continue Reading]